I have a secret…

Promise not to tell? Cross your heart?

In my last post, I said that running and I tolerate each other. That’s not entirely true. We’re actually beginning to like each other.

I’m enjoying it more because I’m starting to feel successful. I just got back from running/walking 3 miles at a pace of 10:37 which is about 2 minutes faster per mile than I was a month ago. (PS If you want to start running, I highly recommend the Cool Running Couch to 5k program. Google it. You can get free podcasts and everything.)

It’s also easier now that I’m past the “this is extremely painful” part of running. Any activity is way more fun when you don’t feel like your insides are trying to claw their way out.

That’s it. But remember, you promised not to tell.

Leave a Reply

